Scroll To Top

To help you decide if you should call 9-1-1 answer these questions (as best you can):

  • Is the condition life or limb threatening?
  • Could the condition worsen quickly on the way to the hospital?
  • If you move the victim, will it cause further injury?
  • Does the person need skills or equipment that paramedics or EMT's carry right away?
  • Would distance or traffic cause a delay in getting the person to the hospital?

If the answer is yes to any of these….call 9-1-1.

A friendly town with safe streets and neighborhoods.

Police Department
      (828) 428-5005
police@maidennc.gov

Maiden Police Department
400 E. Main Street
Maiden, NC 28650

 

Chief of Police
Tracy Ledford
tledford@maidennc.gov

Captain
Jamey Fletcher
jfletcher@maidennc.gov

Criminal Investigations
Lt. Jason Wagner
jwagner@maidennc.gov

 

Patrol Operations
Lt. Tyler Whisenant
twhisenant@maidennc.gov
Sgt. Joe Painter
jpainter@maidennc.gov
Sgt. Nathan Byrd
nbyrd@maidennc.gov
Sgt. Mike Painter
mpainter@maidennc.gov
Sgt. Josh Stikeleather
jstikeleather@maidennc.gov

School Resource Officers
Ptl. Mark Baker - Maiden Middle & D.A.R.E
mbaker@maidennc.gov
Ptl. David Lee - Maiden High School
dlee@maidennc.gov

Animal Control
Jimmy Lay
police@maidennc.gov

Federal & State Links

FEMA

FBI

HOMELAND SECURITY

NC-SBI

Ready.gov

Maiden Police Department's Crash Report Database

www.maidennc.gov/crash